Home >

Why Hong Kong?

>

>

Robust IP protection

Why Hong Kong?

Robust IP protection


Hong Kong has a robust legislative framework for the protection of all forms of IP.

Hong Kong has a well-established legal system based on the rule of law which offers strong legal protection for, amongst others, IP. Local laws fully comply with the World Trade Organization’s Agreement on Trade-Related Aspects of Intellectual Property Rights.

The Intellectual Property Department of the Government of the Hong Kong SAR  serves as the focal point for IP policy, law and registration and public education on IP protection. It advises the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau on policies and legislation to strengthen IP protection, and also provides civil legal advice to other government departments on IP matters. It operates the registries of and exercises the quasi-judicial functions on trade marks, patents and designs. It registers copyright licensing bodies. It also takes part in the development and implementation of policies to promote international IP trading.

The Customs and Excise Department of the Government of the Hong Kong SAR is responsible for enforcing the criminal aspects of infringement of IP rights. It investigates complaints alleging infringement of trade marks and copyright and complaints alleging false trade descriptions. The department has extensive powers of search and seizure, and cooperates with overseas enforcement authorities and owners of trade marks and copyright in a concerted effort to combat infringement of IP rights.

主页 >

香港有什么优势?

>

>

积极保护知识产权

香港有什么优势?

积极保护知识产权


香港拥有健全的法律架构,保护不同形式的知识产权。

香港拥有以法治为基础的完善法律制度,为知识产权等权利提供强大的法律保护。本地法律完全符合世界贸易组织《与贸易有关的知识产权协议》的规定。

香港特区政府知识产权署是负责知识产权政策、法例及注册,以及教育公众如何保护知识产权的主要部门。该署就加强知识产权保护的政策及法例向商务及经济发展局提供意见,并向其他政府部门提供有关知识产权事宜的民事法律意见。此外,知识产权署负责管理商标注册处、专利注册处及外观设计注册处,并就这些注册处执行类似司法的职能。该署亦负责版权特许机构的注册工作,并参与发展和实施政策以推广国际知识产权贸易。

香港特区政府辖下的香港海关负责执行一切有关侵犯知识产权的刑事工作。海关负责调查有关涉嫌侵犯商标和版权及涉嫌作出虚假商品说明的投诉。该部门具有广泛的搜查和扣押权力,并与海外执法机关及商标和版权拥有人合作,协力打击侵犯知识产权权利的行为。