Home >

Why Hong Kong?

>

>

Gateway to China and Asia

Why Hong Kong?

Gateway to China and Asia


Hong Kong is perfectly located as the gateway to China, the world’s largest trading economy with rich sources of IP, being right on its doorstep. Sharing a common culture as mainland China, Hong Kong has a wealth of experience in doing business in China.

Chinese innovators have filed more patent applications than innovators in most countries. The rate of China’s filing of patent applications continues to increase. It is now the largest patent filer in the world. In addition, China has also become the largest filer in the world of trade mark applications and design applications.

Hong Kong, with all these advantages is perfectly located as the platform for IP business to China, as well as IP business from China.

As IP business in China continues to grow, so does Hong Kong’s position as the platform for IP business to China, as well as IP business from China.

All Asia Pacific key markets are within four hours’ flight of Hong Kong. Hong Kong is in the same time zone as Beijing, Shanghai, Singapore, Taipei, Manila and Kuala Lumpur. Bangkok, Jakarta, Seoul and Tokyo are just one hour’s difference. Hong Kong has numerous efficient and timely plane connections to all these cities and the rest of the world. It is therefore also perfectly placed to be the premier IP trading hub in Asia.

主頁 >

香港有什麼優勢?

>

>

通往中國和亞洲的門戶

香港有什麼優勢?

通往中國和亞洲的門戶


中國是全球最大的貿易經濟體,擁有豐富的知識產權資源,而香港毗連中國內地,地理位置優越,正是通往中國的理想門戶。香港與內地文化相同,並有豐富的內地營商經驗。

中國創新者所提出的專利申請,較其他大部分國家的創新者為多。中國的專利申請比率亦持續上升,現時是全球最大的專利申請國。此外,中國亦成為全球最大的商標申請國及外觀設計申請國。

香港擁有上述種種優勢,而且佔盡地利,是知識產權業務進出中國的理想平台。

隨着中國的知識產權業務持續增長,香港作為知識產權業務進出中國的平台,地位亦不斷提升。

香港與所有亞太區主要市場相距少於四小時飛行航程,與北京、上海、新加坡、台北、馬尼拉及吉隆坡位於同一時區,與曼谷、雅加達、首爾及東京的時差亦只有一小時。香港有很多快捷而準時的航班往來這些城市及世界其他地方,因此具備地理上的優勢,成為亞洲首屈一指的知識產權貿易中心。